THE UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTER

OFFICERS OF THE UNIVERSITY

Chancellor

Tom Bloxham, BA, MBE

Pro-Chancellor

Gillian Easson, MA

Chairman of the Board of Governors and Pro-Chancellor

Anil Ruia, OBE, JP, DL, LLB, ACA

President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Dame Nancy J Rothwell, BSc, PhD, DSc, FRS, FMedSci, FlBiol

Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Rod W Coombs, BSc, MSc, PhD

Vice-Presidents

Professor Luke Georghiou, BSc, PhD (*Research and Innovation*) Professor Clive Agnew, BSc, PhD (*Teaching, Learning and Students*)

Vice-Presidents and Deans of Faculties

Professor Colin Bailey, FREng, BEng, PhD, CEng, FICE, FIStructE, MIFireE (*Engineering and Physical Sciences*)

Professor Keith Brown, MA, PhD, FRSE, FRHistS (Humanities)

Professor Martin J Humphries, BSc, PhD, FMedSci (Life Sciences)

Professor Ian Jacobs, MA, MBBS, MD, FRCOG (Medical and Human Sciences)

Associate Vice-Presidents

Professor Kersti Börjars, Fil.Kand, Drs, MA, PhD (*Teaching, Learning and Students*) The Rt Hon Lord Keith Bradley, BA, MPhil (*Governmental, Political and Regional Relationships*)

Professor Aneez Esmail, LRCP, MRCS, PhD, DTM&H, DRCOG, MFPHM, MRCGP (Social Responsibility)

Professor Colin Hughes, BSc, PhD, MBA (Sustainability)

Professor Matthew Lambon-Ralph, PhD, FRSLT (Research)

Professor Richard Reece, BSc. PhD (Teaching, Learning and Students)

Professor Chris Taylor, BSc, PhD, FREng, OBE (Research)

Professor Nalin Thakker, BDS, MSc, PhD, FRCPath (Compliance, Risk and Research Integrity)

Professor Alistair Ulph, MA, BPhil

Registrar, Secretary and Chief Operating Officer

Will Spinks, BSc, Chartered MCIPD

University Librarian and Director of The John Rylands Library

Jan Wilkinson, BA, DipLib, DipInfSci, DMS, FCILIP, FRSA

Director of the Manchester Museum

Dr Nicholas J Merriman, BA, PhD, AMA, FRSA

Director of the Whitworth Art Gallery

Dr Maria Balshaw, BA, MA, DPhil

University Auditors

Deloitte LLP

20/02/2013